Quarterly workpackage leader meeting – GINOP IoLT

December 2, 2020

On December 1st we successfully held the 15th quarterly workpackage leaders’ meeting of our GINOP Internet of Living Things (IoLT) project, where each workpackage could present the last quarter’s research progress and results.

Tibor Gyimóthy and Attila Kertész (Department of Software Engineering) took part in the meeting.

Page last modified: December 2, 2020

Otolaryngology ENT (ear, nose, throat) project released to doctors and patients

December 1, 2020

Dr. Vilmos Bilicki's team (Department of Software Engineering) has reached its next milestone in the Otolaryngology ENT (ear, nose, throat) project, which has successfully launched its clinical trials with patients recently. The tools and the software have also been released to two doctors who are already using them on patients with ear, nose, or throat pain (ENT).

Page last modified: December 1, 2020

AUTORAD - New tender won for spine research

November 9, 2020

The SZTE Department of Software Engineering and the MTA-SZTE Research Group on Artificial Intelligence have won a tender in a joint consortium with the Buda Health Center Ltd. (The National Center for Spinal Disorders) and the IFUA Horváth & Partners Ltd. titled “AUTORAD” – Research, development of an intelligent automatic spinal MR diagnostic and visualized reporting system and its integration into patient care process.

Page last modified: November 9, 2020

Paper presented at ICCE-Asia 2020

November 5, 2020

A new paper was presented by Gábor Lóki (Department of Software Engineering) at this year’s ICCE-Asia conference. The paper, titled “Memory-aware Performance Optimization of Tensor Programs for Embedded Devices” was written in collaboration with our partners at Samsung (Samsung Research UK & Samsung Electronics (Korea)).

Page last modified: November 5, 2020

Our team is working hard on the project 'Gyógyulj'

November 3, 2020

Our team is working hard on the project named Gyógyulj (‘Get well’).

The aim of the project is to create an online health center that brings together all the clinics, doctors, and specialists in the county. Within the system, patients will have the opportunity to search for these health care providers, and make appointments. As of now about 1000 doctors, 600 specialists, and 50 clinics have been added to the system.

Page last modified: November 3, 2020